Thursday, July 16, 2015

Conversations with Besties Part 1


  • "Okay so I've been watching the Before movies

    Before Sunrise, Sunset and now I'm going to watch Midnight
  • 28/06/2015 20:41


    Its scary for me guys. You know how I've said that my greatest fear is waking up and not loving the person I'm married to? Like almost regretting the marriage,I mean? Well I KIND OF GOT OVER IT because tbh because of Rhett and Link and how they talk about their wives and stuff; they"re not romantic about it, just honest--like, they know they each habe faults and sometimes its hard but you never regret it. You could hate each other one second and still be in love, its just not the romantic love we think it'll be like. But my biggest fear is, what if I get over it? Or worse yet, wake up and realize I love someone else? What if I have all these what ifs that I come back to? I mean, thats worst case scenario but it can happen. I am LEGIT having a mini panic attack just thinking about it. Like my hands are sweaty and I feel anxious. Anyway, this movie has effed me over because I feel scared and sad again"

  • 28/06/2015 20:42



    "And love is so weird, and human connections are so weird, and the whole what if thing... fml"

  • 28/06/2015 20:48



    "I told Alphin that I found Before Sunset sad and he"s like "What? How was that sad?" LIKE HELLO DID YOU EVEN WATCH THE MOVIE"


  • 28/06/2015 20:56


    "And this XXXX also he's just like "yeah this happens, I guess when you're older its expected" like WHAT

    My heart is srsly breaking into a million pieces thinking this might be a real thing and this guy is like yeah sure whatever"
  • "Okay so these Before movies are about this couple and what situation they're in 10 years apart. Like the first movie was in 1995, and thy were 20-something, they second movie was released in 2004 and they were 30 and now 2015, they're 40. It ends nicely, so that's at least a plus haha. As in, they are with each other and they love each other even though they fight and stuff. Which is good, and reassuring, and hopefull. Like, as long as you marry the right person, you're fine no matter what. BUT HOW DO I KNOW IF THIS IS THE RIGHT PERSON????? Like when I marry him, how do I know? I love him when I marry him, but then... 10 years later, then what? I would only know if I married the right guy when I'm 40 or 50, because THEN looking back, I know we went through shit and we stuck it out, see? But untill then how do I know? I have exactly only one thing planned for the future: CFA. That's all. I just want that. If I end up having a career, then great. If not, its still okay, but I want CFA. Thats all. And ofc to be married to the love of my life and have healthy, happy kids. Yeah what I meant by that line, was that as a girl I'm freaking out about how I may not marry the right one, but as a guy, XXX's like yeah whatever. GUYS are so non-committal sometimes. You know what I mean? Like ALL guys, XXX, XXXX also; when I tell them, "Why be in a relationship if you dont want to marry this girl?" They all have the same wtf! reaction. Like, okay? You love her, but you dont want to marry her? Then why do you love her at all? Why call it love? Just call it lust, right? This is the thing guys dont get, and they may never actually get it. It's probs very easy for guys to get over something like that; that being said, who's to say the guy I marry wont get over ME easily and just be like meh?"

No comments:

Post a Comment